Recovering Data

Computer crashes, power outages, or simply forgetting to save can result in the loss or corruption of your work. You can use Blender's Auto Save feature to reduce the chance of losing files when such events occur.

There are options to save a backup of your files like Auto Save that saves your file automatically over time, and Save on Quit, which saves your blend-file automatically when you exit Blender. In addition to these functions being enabled by default, the Save on Quit functionality cannot be disabled.

注釈

For your actions, there are options like Undo, Redo and an Undo History, used to roll back from mistakes under normal operation, or return back to a specific action. See アンドゥとリドゥ.

The File tab of the Preferences allows you to configure the two ways that Blender provides for you to regress to a previous version of your work. See Auto Save Preferences for details.

Recovering Auto Saves

Last Session

Reference

Menu

File ‣ Recover ‣ Last Session

The Recover Last Session will open the quit.blend file that is saved into the Temporary Directory when you quit Blender under normal operation. Note that files in your temporary directory may be deleted when you reboot your computer (depending on your system configuration).

Auto Save

Reference

Menu

File ‣ Recover ‣ Auto Save

The Recover Auto Save allows you to open the Auto Saved file. You will have to navigate to your Temporary Directory. The Auto Saved files are named using a random number and have a blend extension.

Trusted Source

有効にした場合、ファイルの中に含まれるPythonスクリプトやドライバーを自動的に実行します。自分自身で作成したファイルや、悪意のあるコードを含まないことを信用できる人からもらったファイルの場合にのみ、有効にするようにしてください。デフォルトの信用(trust)オプションを設定する方法については、Python Security を参照してください。

ちなみに

It is important, when browsing, to enable the detailed list view. Otherwise, you will not be able to figure out the dates of the auto-saved blend-files.

../_images/troubleshooting_recover_display-file-date.png

File Browser displaying a vertical list.

警告

When recovering an Auto Saved file, you will lose any changes made since the last Auto Save was performed. Only one Auto Saved file exists for each project, i.e. Blender does not keep older versions. Hence, you will not be able to go back more than a few minutes with this tool.